Chair of Autonomous Systems and Mechatronics

Welcome to the website of the Chair of Autonomous Systems and Mechatronics (ASM)

Autonomous and mechatronic systems are entering our daily lives and get into increasingly right interaction with us. Our mission at ASM is to research human-centered mechatronics and robotics striving for solutions that provide the desired performance along with user-friendly interaction characteristics. We put emphasis on wearable systems such as prostheses or exoskeletons, cognitive systems such as collaborative or humanoid robots, and generally on tasks with close human-robot interaction. Beyond examining mechatronic components and controls, such scenarios crucially demand considering human factors to meet user requirements and achieve synergetic interfacing and interaction of humans and machines.

 

 

We will have a colloquium on Human-Centered Robotics with talks given by two guest speakers, Dr. Gionata Salvietti and Dr. Maria Pozzi from the University of Siena. The talks will be on Wednesday, Nov 23, 2022 from 16:00 to 17:30 in 02.037 Paul-Gordan-Str. 3/5 (Röthelheim campus) 91052 Erlangen a...

Philipp Beckerle and Stella Chenxu Hao were in Hannover to discuss interdisciplinary collaboration in science with other grantees of Volkswagen Stiftung. They presented their project Integrating Models of Cognitive and Physical Human-Robot Interaction that is conducted together with Nele Rußwinkel a...

Lehrstuhl für Autonome Systeme und Mechatronik

Willkommen auf der Website des Lehrstuhls für Autonome Systeme und Mechatronik (ASM)

Autonome und mechatronische Systeme halten Einzug in unser tägliches Leben und treten zunehmend in Interaktion mit uns. Unsere Mission am ASM ist es, menschzentrierte Mechatronik und Robotik zu erforschen und Lösungen anzustreben, die die gewünschte Leistung mit nutzendenfreundlichen Interaktionseigenschaften verbinden. Unser Schwerpunkt liegt auf tragbaren Systemen wie Prothesen oder Exoskeletten, kognitiven Systemen wie kollaborativen oder humanoiden Robotern und allgemein auf Aufgaben mit enger Mensch-Roboter-Interaktion. Neben der Betrachtung mechatronischer Komponenten und Steuerungen sind in solchen Szenarien die menschlichen Faktoren von entscheidender Bedeutung, um den Anforderungen der Nutzenden gerecht zu werden und eine synergetische Schnittstelle und Interaktion zwischen Mensch und Maschine zu erreichen.

 

 

 

 

Der Lehrstuhl für Autonome Systeme und Mechatronik veranstaltet ein Kolloquium über Human-Centered Robotics mit Vorträgen von zwei Gästen, Dr. Gionata Salvietti und Dr. Maria Pozzi von der Universität von Siena. Die Vorträge finden am Mittwoch, 23. November 2022 von 16:00 bis 17:30 Uhr in 02.037 ...

Philipp Beckerle und Stella Chenxu Hao waren in Hannover, um mit anderen Geförderten der Volkswagen Stiftung über interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit in der Wissenschaft zu diskutieren. Sie stellten ihr Projekt "Integrating Models of Cognitive and Physical Human-Robot Interaction" vor, das sie gemeinsa...